mason jar snow globes


Sometimes you see things and think “I could make that.”  And sometimes you do and sometimes you don’t.  Sometimes it ends up being difficult and more expensive than anticipated- that does not mean it wasn’t worth it, but saving money is not always the goal when you make things.

I saw these snow globes at anthropologie and loved them, and then I saw the price.  I thought “I could make that”  and I did and it cost me about $1 per globe.  I found the trees at Wal-Mart and I already had jars and glitter.

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Winter craft: How to make a snow globe – Kids’ Crafts – Canadian Living « Energy's Soul Mission
  2. Deb
    Dec 01, 2011 @ 15:10:08

    Leah, those are so cute! I think we may have to work this one in this year.

    Reply

  3. Jenny
    Dec 01, 2011 @ 06:54:49

    So so so cute! I’ll have to try it. Thanks for posting!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

