my “new” sewing chair


I finished my upholstery class at modhomeec and my teacher featured me on her blog!!  So here is my finished chair


Taking the class has inspired me to look for some vintage chairs to re-upholster to complete my sitting area.  I did find a computer cabinet on craigslist to use as my sewing cabinet


I got the idea from Heather Ross in her book Weekend Sewing to use a computer cabinet for sewing:

We have been loving this Indian Summer we have been having.  Yesterday Bridget and her friend from next door played “ninja” with shields and swords. . .

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. shelly
    Oct 07, 2011 @ 09:18:09

    Wow! You did that? I can’t believe you pounded in all of those shiny nailheads.
    You are one talented chick! Also, a very cute face on your teacher’s blog.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

