I am the walrus, goo goo g’joob


Today is my husband, Patrick’s birthday.  The kids and I decorated these ridiculously cute cupcakes for him.

We got the decorating idea from my daughter’s Your Big Backyard magazine she receives from the National Wildlife Federation.  We started getting Animal Baby for her when she was two, and now Paddy gets Animal Baby and Bridget gets the “big girl” magazine.  The quality of the magazines is top-notch and the kids LOVE getting mail.  I even caught Patrick reading Your Big Backyard, and when I teased him that it was for 4-7 year olds, he said, “I like pictures of animals too!” 

Also one of my most favorite items is this cupcake carrier. It used to be such a pain to store and transport cupcakes, but not anymore!

In the spirit of all things domestic, I snapped this photo of my 18 month year old son vacuuming with his man bag.  My husband loves to vacuum and so does Paddy.

Leave a Reply

