I finished the Wonder Pets cape- see pictures!


A few more notes about this project

  • This is a fun, fast, inexpensive cape (not the heirloom quality you see on other blogs or for sale on Etsy)
  • I got the idea to use a t-shirt from my girlfriend who made capes for all 14 children at her son’s superhero party.
  • You can also outline the logo with sparkling fabric paint for a fun look

A  general note about what you will see on this blog

I enjoy sewing and craft projects that can be accomplished fairly quickly and still will look cute even if not perfect.  For those with small children who spend their day repeating the exact same tasks they did the day before, I find there is immense satisfaction in completing a project that won’t become undone or need to be redone shortly.

This is also why I am always looking for a new fun project, I find it is more fun to work on new projects than repeating the same ones over and over (not that I don’t ever remake projects- I do, I just don’t want to feel like I am running a cottage industry.)

Very little, if anything I do is completely made up by me.  My inspiration comes from many places, but a few of my favorites are below

Something you won’t see on my site is amazing photography- I use a point and shoot camera, I do the best I can, but I don’t really have any interest in using an SLR, but really admire everyone who does and their beautiful photos.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. abra
    Jan 03, 2011 @ 22:48:04

    i love this, leah. i’m so excited to steal the craft ideas that you have already stolen. 🙂 i’m like you, i don’t like to make the same thing over and over. and imperfect projects are just right for me!

    p.s. you did a great job on the cape!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

