Happy New Year


This is my new blog –  this is my first post!

A few pictures from our super amazing (If you’re under three anyways) New Year’s Party at my mom’s house.

She let the kids take all of the pillows of the couch and jump, and cut up newspapers to make confetti for them to throw!

    

I am in the middle of several craft projects- right now I am finishing three Christmas presents for my nieces and nephew in Argentina.  My niece loves Wonder Pets and I have to say Nick Jr. has some really cute craft ideas that we frequently try.  I tend to let Bridget watch Nick Jr. because it does not have traditional commercials on it, but they do run segments on themed activities and crafts that cause Bridget to run and find me to show me so that we can do them.  Anyways, I am making this for my niece  (my mom is going to Argentina at the end of the January to deliver all our presents)

http://www.nickjr.com/crafts/wonder-pets-save-the-day-cape.jhtml

A few notes about my changes to the craft. 

  • for the actual cape, I cut up a small mens t-shirt.  For older kids you can just leave the neck-band in place, but for smaller children, it could be dangerous, so I am cutting it and adding Velcro, so it could break away if needed
  • I also chose to sew the Wonder Pets logo in place.  Nick Jr. makes the crafts as easy and “no sew” as possible, but I find it is MUCH easier and more durable to sew than use fabric glue (although it is a great option for non-sewers)

I will post a pic as soon as I am finished!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jessi
    Jan 02, 2011 @ 16:14:21

    Happy New Year and New Blog!

    Reply

  2. Marlene
    Jan 02, 2011 @ 15:48:21

    Yay for your new blog!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

